Morecambe Town Council has several committees, constituted to discharge functions delegated by the full council. Below you can find the membership of the Grants Committee; a list of responsibilities within their Terms of Reference; previous committee meeting agendas, agenda packs (where available) and minutes; and important information regarding public attendance.

Grants Committee Membership

Membership: Cllrs Jason Slater (Chairperson), Keri Gee, Wayne Dixon, Deborah Knight, Martin Bottoms, Claire Cozler, Christian Ainscough, John Goodrich, John Livermore.

Grants Committee Agendas and Minutes


28/03/2024 – 6.00pm – Morecambe Town Hall – Agenda


23/11/2023 – Agenda / Draft Minutes

14/03/2023 – Agenda / Minutes


24/11/2022 – Agenda / Minutes

01/06/2022 – Agenda / Minutes

06/01/2022 – Agenda + Grant Committee Budget Report / Minutes


19/05/2021 – Agenda / Minutes

06/04/2021 – Agenda / Minutes

05/03/2021 – Agenda / Minutes

28/01/2021 – Agenda / Minutes


24/11/2020 – Agenda / Minutes

09/12/2020 – Agenda / Minutes

Public Attendance

Meetings are open to the public and if any residents have any special requirements please contact the council prior to the meeting.

Meetings will be held in Morecambe Town Hall, Marine Road East, Morecambe, LA4 5AF.

Please note that any electors wishing to address the council during a meeting regarding items on the agenda must submit representations to the Council by 10am on the day of the meeting. Permission to speak at the meeting is at the discretion of the Chairman. 

Please note that the council may not be able to answer questions at a meeting if the matter relates to a topic that the council has not considered or resolved. If the matter is considered outside the remit of Morecambe Town Council, residents will be referred to Lancaster City Council or the appropriate body.

Please note dates and times of meetings may be subject to change.