Cllr Russell Walsh (Chairperson)

Bare North Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ russell.walsh@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events / Planning & Regeneration

Russell is a local, having worked in Morecambe for most of his adult life. He is married with two children, currently owns his own barber’s shop in Bare and also works as a Food Safety Consultant.  

He enjoys cooking, reading, music, is a bit of a movie buff (especially Star Wars), the gym, walking, and the theatre, having been a local thespian for many years, performing at the Grand Theatre and even the Superdome (many years ago!).  

Russell attended Morecambe High School, Lancaster & Morecambe College and Birmingham University. He is ex-RAF, having ‘joined up’ shortly after school. He has previously been a publican, but most notably was the driving force behind Potts’ Pies for 17 years. More recently he worked within the Food Safety Team at Lancaster City Council before opening his barber’s shop in 2021.  

Russell finds being on Morecambe Town Council ‘interesting’ and is very excited for the positive changes that are coming with the arrival of Eden. “Morecambe is a beautiful place to live and I’m sure that it can turn itself around with the right investment. I’m driven to see the right decisions being made in order to make Morecambe the place to visit and live.”   


Cllr Geoff Knight (Vice-Chairperson)

Bare South West Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ geoff.knight@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment / Finance & Governance / Personnel (Chairperson) / Planning & Regeneration (Chairperson)

Geoff has 28 years service as a district councillor, was a founder member of Morecambe Town Council and was made an Honorary Alderman in 2023. He has for many years been a senior figure in the Local Government Association in Westminster and represented the UK as a rapporteur on the EU Committee of the Regions from 2015-2020.

Geoff has recently retired following 25 years employment in the Financial Services Industry for a multinational company.


Cllr Christian Ainscough

Harbour Ward │ Labour

☎ TBC      ✉ christian.ainscough@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Grants / Personnel


Cllr Joanne Ainscough

Harbour Ward │ Labour

☎ 07946060380      ✉ joanne.ainscough@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment / Finance & Governance

Joanne was born in Morecambe back in the mists of time when we still had a maternity unit at the Queen Vic. Her family have long roots in the town especially in the West End and she grew up in Torrisholme, attending Morecambe High. Married to Christian, she has two children and two step-children, all now grown.

This town and its people are very dear to her and wants her time on Morecambe Town Council to really see it thrive in a sustainable and equitable way, ensuring opportunities are available for all. 

Her background is in software engineering but recently completed a Masters in Sustainable Food and Natural Resources. She is a keen community activist with particular interests in food waste, food and fuel poverty, community regeneration and wealth building, equality and environmental responsibility.


Cllr Dan Blacow

Westgate Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ dan.blacow@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment


Cllr David Bottoms

Bare North Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ david.bottoms@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Finance & Governance / Grants / Planning & Regeneration


Cllr Lee Bradbury

Bare North Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ lee.bradbury@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events (Chairperson) / Finance & Governance / Planning & Regeneration


Cllr Patricia Clarke

Heysham North Ward │ Independent

☎ 01524 415125      ✉ patricia.clarke@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Personnel / Planning & Regeneration


Cllr Brett Cooper

Torrisholme Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ brett.cooper@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Finance & Governance (Chairperson) / Personnel


Cllr Faye Cooper

Torrisholme Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ faye.cooper@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events


Cllr Claire Cozler

Heysham North Ward │ Labour

☎ TBC      ✉ claire.cozler@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment / Festivals, Sponsorships & Events / Grants / Planning & Regeneration


Cllr Roger Dennison

Bare South East Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ 01524 417710      ✉ roger.dennison@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Personnel

Married to Glenys, Roger has two sons with a career in local government spanning over thirty years. Roger is passionate about representing local people and finding solutions to problems that arise within the community. Roger volunteers with the Bloomers, Cub Scouts and is an active Armed Forces Champion.


Cllr Wayne Dixon

Westgate Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ wayne.dixon@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Grants


Cllr Keri Gee

Westgate Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ 07487768521      ✉ keri.gee@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events / Grants

Keri has lived in Morecambe her whole life, mainly the Poulton area, but has recently moved to Westgate where she has now settled her family in their forever home. She is married to Andrew and has 2 sons. Keri and her family have an interest in sports particularly boxing and follow the local professionals. 

She has worked for the NHS since 18 years old (19 years) and is currently working in senior management.

She is passionate and enthusiastic about her community and the people in it and encourages them to inform her of any problems, concerns or ideas. 


Cllr John Goodrich

Out Moss Lane Ward │ Labour

☎ TBC      ✉ john.goodrich@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Finance & Governance / Grants / Personnel


Cllr John Hanson

Harbour Ward │ Labour

☎ TBC      ✉ john.hanson@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events


Cllr Paul Hart

Poulton Ward │ Liberal Democrats

☎ 07944856279      ✉ paul.hart@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment / Personnel

I have spent the vast majority of my life living and working in Poulton.  Morecambe in general, but especially Poulton, has been very good to me and it is a great honour be a Councillor for the area.  I have spent almost all my working life in business and I understand what Morecambe needs from local government if it is to be successful.  If we cannot be proud of the way our town looks we cannot expect others to like it, and I am working all the time to improve conditions for both residents and visitors.  


Cllr Clark Kent

Heysham North Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ clark.kent@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment (Chairperson) / Finance & Governance / Planning & Regeneration


Cllr Deborah Knight

Westgate Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ deborah.knight@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Grants


Cllr John Livermore

Poulton Ward │ Liberal Democrats

☎ TBC     ✉ john.livermore@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment / Festivals, Sponsorships & Events / Grants


Cllr Margaret Pattison

Harbour Ward │ Labour

☎ 07896916216      ✉ margaret.pattison@morecambe.gov.uk

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Festivals, Sponsorships & Events


Cllr Jim Pilling

Lune Drive Ward │ Liberal Democrats

☎ 07970904022     ✉ jim.pilling@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Finance & Governance / Planning & Regeneration

With a firm belief that the steps being taken by the Council will result in much more robust and transparent procedures from now on, Jim will be working hard to help ensure the authority is best serving the residents of Morecambe and especially the residents of Lune Drive ward. Jim endeavours to keep everyone informed of what is going on in the Council and encourages residents to inform him of any problems, concerns or ideas.


Cllr Jackie Rogerson

Torrisholme Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ jackie.rogerson@morecambe.gov.uk

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Environment


Cllr Jason Slater

Lowlands Road Ward │ Morecambe Bay Independents

☎ TBC      ✉ jason.slater@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Grants (Chairperson) / Personnel

Jason lived on Chapel View in Overton for eight years with both his children attending St Helens school, before heading off to local high schools.  He still has many friends and family in Overton and holds the area with great fondness.

Jason is a director of several companies in the leisure, media and business service sectors, which he runs from his Morecambe-based offices.


Cllr Monika Stenneken

Poulton Ward │ Liberal Democrats

☎ TBC      ✉ monika.stenneken@morecambe.gov.uk

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Personnel


Cllr David Whitaker

Harbour Ward │ Labour

☎ 07884488671      ✉ david.whitaker@morecambe.gov.uk 

Register of Interests  │  Committees: Finance & Governance / Planning & Regeneration

David has lived in Morecambe most of his life and has been an active member of the community, including the local music scene (as many people will know David can play the trombone and reached Grade 8 with a merit).

David works in social care for Lancashire County Council and has always been passionate about workers rights and fairness in the workplace. Wearing another hat, David has been a member of Lancaster City Council for a number of years and was very honoured to undertake his Mayoral Year in 2019-20 where he raised money for Defying Dementia.

David is also a very keen cyclist and loves nothing more than cycling along our lovely promenade and speaking to people on the way.