Morecambe Town Council



Morecambe Town Hall, Marine Road Morecambe Lancashire LA4 5AF

www.morecambe.gov.uk clerk@morecambe.gov.uk

Proper Officer: Mr Luke Trevaskis

Minutes of Ordinary Meeting of Morecambe Town Council held remotely (via online Zoom platform) at 7pm on fifth day of November 2020

Present: Councillors Cary Matthews; Tony Anderson; Paul Anderton; June Ashworth; Alex Ashworth; John Bates; Vicky Boyd-Power; Roger Cleet; Trisha Clarke; Ian Clift; Glenys Dennison; Roger Dennison; Merv Evans; Jason Firth; Jake Goodwin; Patricia Heath; Janice Hanson; Margaret Pattison; Paula Ross-Clasper; Jim Pilling and David Whitaker

In attendance: Mr Luke Trevaskis (Proper Officer) and six members of the public.

20121

Apologies

Apologies for absence received from Cllr Mariusz Balcer and Cllr Mirka Balcer.

20122

Declarations of Interests

Cllr Pattison noted membership of Lancashire County Council.

20123

Minutes

Item 3 (i) was moved to be discussed after item 6.

It was resolved to accept the minutes of the meeting held on 1 October 2020.

20124

Public Participation

No members of the public participated in this item.

20125

Standing Orders

It was unanimously resolved to accept the Standing Orders subject to the below amends.

- 1) That all legislative sections will be bold type.
- 2) Meetings of the full council will be held every two months commencing 17 December 2020.
- 3) A notice, with a summons and agenda, for full council meetings should ordinarily be sent to members five clear days prior to the meeting.
- 4) Typos will be amended.

20126

Financial Regulations

It was resolved to accept the Financial Regulations subject to an amend to section 6.20 (a) to read "the RFO may maintain a petty cash float of £250 for the purpose....".

The meeting was adjourned for five minutes and recommenced at 20:46.

20127

Minutes

Item 3 (i) was considered and it was resolved for a working party to consider this matter and report back to the Council with recommendations at its next meeting. The Council resolved the following members to form the working party - Cllrs J Bates, J Ashworth, J Pilling, P Ross-Clasper, R Cleet, and G Dennison.

20128

Committees

Environment Committee

It was resolved to constitute an Environment Committee of nine members and accept the Terms of Reference subject to the removal of any ex officio membership. The Council resolved the following members to sit on the Committee - ClIrs C Matthews, Mirka Balcer, V Boyd-Power, P Anderton, P Heath, J Bates, J Ashworth, R Cleet and P Ross-Clasper.

No further items of business were discussed. Meeting was closed at 22:04, with the remaining items of business to be considered at a future meeting.